Announcing 2018 Fire Family Foundation Annual Scholarship Recipients

The Fire Family Foundation is delighted to proclaim the recipients of the 2018 Fire Family Foundation Annual Scholarship. Over 100 applications were scored and a very talented pool of young adults were interviewed by the Scholarship Committee.

Because of the high level of accomplishments of our exceptional candidates it is always a very difficult task to make our selections. This year we had a tie and awarded an extra scholarship for a total of 11 recipients.

The Fire Family Foundation awarded $55,000 in scholarship grants with each recipient receiving $5,000 to help with costs directly associated with attaining a college degree.
The Fire Family Scholarship recipients are students who demonstrated exemplary excellence in academic studies, leadership, personal accomplishments and community involvement. They have great potential for future success.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              The 2018 Fire Family Foundation Annual Scholarship Recipients include  :

McKenna Arenz                                               Madison Moye
Paris Barraza                                                   Sarah Ponce
Abbey Brown                                                  Samantha Scherer
Gabriel Kline                                                   Micah Tobon
Emily McGauley                                              Teagan Wasserman
Rebecca McGauley

Congratulations to all recipients! 

Linda Corrente
Executive Director